Logo

About


Does VSCO Notify Screenshots?

  Karen

When we think about photo-sharing apps, many social media platforms come to our mind, such as Instagram and VSCO.

But VSCO is quite different from other apps - it is a photo-editing platform with social media features that are not quite similar to the ones we can find in standardized environments.

The main protagonist in VSCO is privacy - you cannot give “likes” to pictures and images, and you cannot act in the same way as in other social media apps.

But does VSCO tell you when someone takes a screenshot, or notify users when you do it?

In today’s article on our website, we are going over the following topics:

  • Does VSCO notify screenshots?;
  • How do screenshots in VSCO work?;
  • What happens when you screenshot someone’s VSCO profile?

Does VSCO Notify Screenshots?

No, VSCO does not notify screenshots. This is pretty obvious - not many apps out there notify screenshots to their users.

VSCO has become one of the most popular photo-sharing apps in the past few years, but unlike other platforms, VSCO does not track user activity whatsoever.

This means that you cannot see who views your VSCO, and also, there are no “likes,” follower counts, comment on posts, and more, on any user’s profile.

So, when it comes to screenshots, then worry not - no alert pop-up will appear telling them that you have just screenshotted someone’s photo.

Is There a Screenshot Notification on the VSCO App?

Not at all - VSCO does not notify you when you find camera roll-worthy pictures from other users, and you decide to screenshot them.

But it is possible to save photos and pictures you find on others’ posts.

So, if someone posts a photo that you like, and you want to save that posted picture or photo on VSCO, then you have two options:

  1. You either start taking screenshots of the post and save them to your phone;
  2. or you hit the Save Post button.

When you save a post on VSCO, then the user who posted the photo will indeed get a notification telling them that you just saved that individual or group photo.

The photo will be saved into a VSCO folder, but if you want to save it to your phone gallery, then you would indeed need to take a screenshot of it.

What Happens if Someone Screenshots Photo or Profile Picture on VSCO?

Nothing happens - you will not receive a notification telling you that someone took a screenshot of your profile or VSCo photos.

You will basically be clueless since there is no way to see who screenshot your VSCO profile at all.

VSCO doesn’t notify anyone regarding screenshots, and although this is something many users like, others are not so on board with this feature.

What Happens When You Screenshot VSCO Account?

Absolutely nothing. If you just open the VSCO app on your Android or iOS device, go to someone’s profile, and screenshot their main profile, then nothing will happen.

You can save someone’s pictures to your photo gallery, and unless you decide to post them on your account through the VSCO cam, no one will ever know that you did so.

Does VSCO Notify Screen Record?

No, VSCO does not notify screen recording at all. You can screen record on VSCO as much as you want, and no one will be aware that you are doing so.

So, it doesn’t matter if you screenshot their VSCO or screen record their VSCO - no one will have a clue that you did so.

Is There a Third-Party App That Notifies VSCO Screenshots?

Highly unlikely. There are third-party apps that can help you a lot in your social media journey, but when it comes to notifications, when someone takes a screenshot of your VSCO picture on the app, then there are no options available.

Wrapping Up: Does VSCO Send Notifications for Screenshots?

VSCO is the ideal app for you if you just want to post a picture and forget about any comment, like, or notification that it might receive - privacy is the true king here.

VSCO does not notify you if someone screenshots your photos.

There are no notifications if you get someone’s screen recorded, and this works both ways - you will not know if someone does the same in the app.

That’s how things work! For more VSCO-related content, check the other blog article we have for you here, at GrowFollowing.

FAQ

How Does Blocking On VSCO Work?

Picture this: someone is looking at your VSCO photos, screenshotting them, and posting them to their feed. Since you cannot make your profile private, then your best course of action would be to use the blocking feature on VSCO.

Simply look for the profile of the person you want to block, tap on the ellipses menu, and select Bock. From now on, that person will not be able to find you on VSCO unless you unblock them.



About the author
Karen
Karen

Karen is a senior technical writer and copywriter here at GrowFollowing. Her area of expertize are social media apps and new media.